Honored as AY Magazine’s 2019 Best Healthcare Professionals in Ophthalmology!

Mike McFarland, MD Evan Newbolt, MD Byron Wilkes, MD McFarland Eye Care

Ten straight years is a long legacy of being one of the Best Healthcare Professionals in the state!

Dr. Mike McFarland is known around the world for his development of “No-Stitch” Cataract Surgery and his excellence in the field of Cataract Surgery. When he opened McFarland Eye in 1981, making history wasn’t his goal but it has become his legacy. Although he introduces himself as “Mike,” he is well respected by physicians in all areas of medicine. This is his tenth straight year being honored as one of AY Magazine’s Best Healthcare Professionals in Ophthalmology.

Dr. Evan Newbolt is an award-winning LASIK and Cataract Surgeon. He has had LASIK at McFarland’s and so he is able to truly connect with what his patients are experiencing at every stage of their care. He came on board at McFarland’s in July of 2013. He was first honored as AY Magazine Best Healthcare Professionals in Ophthalmology in 2016 and has been named every year since.

Dr. Byron Wilkes is an Oculofacial Plastic Surgeon who is, on occasion, the only surgeon in Arkansas who can perform certain surgeries. His work is highly specialized and respected by physicians everywhere. His patients love him and he is committed to bringing world-class care to the people Arkansas. This is his first time receiving the honor of being named one of the “Best Healthcare Professionals” in Ophthalmology by AY Magazine.

All three of these MD's are outstanding! We are so proud of their tremendous talent and their passion for providing exceptional care for our patients!

To schedule an appointment with one of the “Best Healthcare Professionals” in the state, simply complete the form below:

Name *
Phone *